Poetry: Best American Poetry 2012 Reading at The New School

The New School’s Creative Writing Program will be hosting an event this Thursday (20 Sept) with readings from the 2012 Best American Poetry Anthology.

Best American Poetry 2012

September 20, 2012 7:00 p.m.

David Lehman, series editor of The Best American Poetry and poetry coordinator of The New School’s MFA Program, joins guest editor Mark Doty of the 2012 volume, to present poets and poems from the 25th edition of the acclaimed anthology. With contributors Heather Christle, Eduardo C. Corral, Elaine Equi, Kathleen Graber, Amy Glynn Greacen, Richard Howard, Marie Howe, Lawrence Joseph,  Noelle Kocot, Joy Katz,  Honor Moore, Michael Morse, Carol Muske-Dukes, Angelo Nikolopoulos, Mary Jo Salter, Lynne Sharon Schwartz, Brenda Shaughnessy, Tracy K. Smith, Mark Strand, Susan Wheeler and David Yezzi.
Tishman Auditorium, Alvin Johnson/J. M. Kaplan Hall, 66 West 12th StreetAdmission:
Free; no tickets or reservations required; seating is first-come first-served